Current Season

Our current season is entirely free to the public.

We are producing three installments of our virtual Play Along Series and five installments of our new Story Walk Series--outdoor, masked performances on the lawn of El Barrio's Artspace in East Harlem.

The health and safety of our audiences and artists are our top priority. Our performance formats are decided based entirely on artist and audience comfort levels along with the latest scientific data.

All of our artists who participate in our in-person programming are required to be vaccinated.

PlayAlongSeriesGraphic.png
IFONlogov3.png

Episode 1: Saturday, January 15, 1:00p

Episode 2: Saturday, January 22, 1:00p

Episode 3: Saturday, January 29, 1:00p

cancionlogotransparent.png

Episode 1: Saturday, February 19, 1:00p

Episode 2: Saturday, February 26, 1:00p

The Play Along Series is designed for audience members to experience Emit's programming from the comfort of their own home, free of charge!

 

We are so excited to be able to expand our reach and create content that is inclusive of all learners. We are strongly committed to continuing this program even after we are able to gather together in person again!

WYWEventbrite.png

Episode 1: Saturday, March 19, 1:00p

Episode 2: Saturday, March 26, 1:00p

Episode 3: Saturday, April 2, 1:00p

Story Walk Series

Join Emit Theatre for a socially distant adventure through a beloved story! Children will engage with characters and take part in activities to help move the story along. Participants create a prop to be used during the storytelling experience. 

All materials are provided. Mask wearing is mandatory. Temperatures are checked upon entrance and information is collected for contact tracing. 

Sunday, October 17, 12:00p

littleoldlady.jpg

Sunday, November 14, 12:00p

novemberbook.jpg

More dates to be announced for spring!

The front lawn of El Barrio's Artspace PS109

215 E. 99th Street